Webinar: “Digital Spring”

Date: July 8th, 2020

Time: 4:00 PM — 5:00 PM CEST | 7:00 AM PDT |11:00 AM BRT | 5:00 PM MSK

Duration: 45 min + 15 min Q&A

Attend for free: www.indurad.de/digitalspring

If you cannot attend the webinar on the day, please register anyway and we will send you the on-demand version to view at your convenience.

Why attend:

This free webinar opportunity will provide you with an essential overview of the process of gathering, transmitting, and managing your machine data. Machine data allows you to provide insight to your analytics and deliver actionable results, improving your business.

  • Does your data work for you?
  • Learn about the data value cycle: what data is available, how to source it, and what insights and benefits you can gain from it.
  • We will discuss the capabilities of well-managed data and how to awaken “Digital Spring” in your operation.
  • We can provide you with an expert view on how to utilize technology to make your business safer and more efficient.

Who will be speaking?

Speakers will include Mirko Liebetrau, Chief Sales Officer at talpasolutions GmbH, and Alexey Shalashinski, Senior Sales Engineer at indurad GmbH. Together they will share their knowledge of digitalization challenges being faced by heavy industry, and the newest automation technologies being employed to solve them.

Register for our free webinar

indurad’s iTruck autonomous operation development project including full 3D driveability analysis and a talpasolutions IoT on a Bell Equipment articulated dump truck.

indurad has been involved with Bell Equipment in the iTruck development project where an articulated dump truck (ADT) is going to be automated in a European quarry operation. indurad’s Product Manager Mining Autonomy Dr Christian Riedel commented to IM based on several years’ experience with the development and implementation of automated LHDs in Chile: “Bell ADTs are perfectly suited as they are fitted with modern electronics and a drive-by-wire functionality, with an individual vehicle controller firmware developed for indurad to support commanding and automation.”

indurad started working on the project with Bell back in 2018 implementing the ISO21815 EMESRT Level 9 PDS Interface and advanced this in 2019 to full command. The autonomous operation is set for field demos this spring including full 3D driveability analysis with radar in snowy conditions. indurad is scheduled to finish in 2020 a Full Automation Sensor Package with software including multi-vehicle command, driveability analysis and a talpasolutions IoT solution with the start of full production of autonomous Bell ADTs in 2021.

Truck solution on a Bell ADT in a quarry operation utilising sensors on the roof, front and rear

Discover International Mining (IM) to get insights